Welcome! Presentation by Kelli Millican on PhysAssist Scribes. T-shirts! Pphs t-shirt design contest & voting. Please send your designs by this Saturday at 11: 59 pm to either Sunpreet or Shadia. Old Business



Download 20.19 Kb.
Date06.02.2017
Size20.19 Kb.
Pre-Professional Health Society Agenda

2014.10.27 at 5pm in Kochoff Hall B

  1. Welcome!

    1. Presentation by Kelli Millican on PhysAssist Scribes.

    2. T-shirts!

      1. PPHS t-shirt design contest & voting. Please send your designs by this Saturday at 11:59 PM to either Sunpreet or Shadia.



  1. Old Business

    1. Michigan Medical Educational Day was on Saturday, October 18th at Wayne State University.

    2. Pre-Pharmacy Day was on Monday, October 20th from 12-3 PM in 1225 UC.

      1. Was extremely successful!

    3. Health Fair was on Saturday, October 25th from 9:00-3:00 PM at the Access Macomb Center.

      1. If you haven’t received your certificate, please contact Hanan.



  1. Volunteering Opportunities:

    1. Job opportunity: you’ll be a direct caregiver for a special needs adult. If interested, please contact Melisa Savich.

    2. American Red Cross Blood Drive is on 10/27/14 & 10/28/14

    3. Detroit Rescue Mission (soup kitchen) at Oasis, Detroit will be in mid-December.



  1. Upcoming Events:

    1. PPHS Bake Sale is on Monday, November 3rd from 10-3:00 PM.

    2. University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry Tour will be on Friday, November 7th.

    3. Department of Natural Sciences International Cultural and Educational Exchange Event:

      1. Friday, November 14th in the atrium of the Science Learning and Research Center (SLRC).

    4. Annual Alumni Social will be on Tuesday, November 25th from 6-8:30 PM in Kochoff Hall BC.

      1. The must attend event of the year; our biggest event of the year!

      2. You must RSVP for this event in order to attend! The RSVP form has been emailed out; please contact Sunpreet if you have any questions.

  2. Medical:

    1. MSU College of Osteopathic Medicine Open House Tour will be on November 1st.

    2. Wayne State University School of Medicine Tour will be on Friday, November 7th.

    3. Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine Open House Tour will be in early December.

    4. Free MCAT Diagnostic Exam will be offered through Kaplan in the winter term.



  1. Closing:

    1. Thoughts, ideas, feedback?

      1. Brunch with Dr. Mark DeCamp will be on Friday, November 21st.

        1. Time and room will be announced soon!



  1. Next Meeting: Monday, November 10th at 5 PM (1227 UC).



  1. Contact Information:

    1. President: Sunpreet Singh (sunpreet@umich.edu)

    2. Vice President: Shadia Chirri (schirri@umich.edu)

    3. Secretary: Hanan Nasser (nasserha@umich.edu)

    4. Treasurer: Kishan Patel (patelbk@umich.edu)

    5. Volunteer Coordinator: Melisa Savich (msavich@umich.edu)

    6. Med. Chair: Yousif Jajo (yjajo@umich.edu)

    7. Med. Chair: Mohamad Bakkar (mbakkar@umich.edu)

    8. Dental Chair: Haseeb Jameel (ajameel@umich.edu)

    9. Pharmacy Chair: Pheng Yang (phengy@umich.edu)

    10. P.R. Chair: Lauren Kassab (lkassab@umich.edu)

    11. P.R. Chair: Sema Tayeh (stayeh@umich.edu)



Share with your friends:


The database is protected by copyright ©dentisty.org 2019
send message

    Main page