Number 56 • January 2016



Download 457.09 Kb.
Page27/27
Date conversion04.02.2017
Size457.09 Kb.
1   ...   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27

DbI Review – Sponsorship Guidelines

The purpose of Deafblind International (DbI) is to bring together professionals, researchers, families, people who are deafblind and administrators to raise awareness of deafblindness. Central to our work is to support the development of services to enable a good quality of life for children and adults who are deafblind of all ages.

One activity that assists in promoting the purpose of DbI is via the “DbI Review” biannual publication. This publication is coordinated and edited by the DbI Information Officer.

The opportunity should be provided to all corporate members and other organisations that support the Mission and Vision of DbI to sponsor the DbI Review. In order to achieve this, sponsorship information should be published in each edition of the DbI Review and also on the website.


Applying for Sponsorship of an Edition of the DbI Review

Applicants requesting sponsorship should have similar social values as DbI and have an interest in the well being of individuals who are deafblind.

The DbI Management Committee (ManCom) must endorse all sponsorship to the DbI Review. The Secretariat will inform applicants of the outcome of their request for sponsorship following a decision by ManCom.

Applications should be received by the DbI Secretariat. The Secretariat will then work with the Information Officer to ensure that the details of the sponsorship commitments by both the sponsor and DbI are followed through on.


Sponsorship Levels, Costs and Entitlements of DbI Review

Level 1 Sponsorship = 8000 Euro

There can be only one Level 1 sponsor. If a Level 1 sponsor is approved, then there will be no other levels of sponsorship permitted within that DbI Review edition. A Level 1 sponsor will have the following entitlements within one edition of DbI Review:



  • Exclusive sponsorship rights of that DbI Review

  • Name on bottom of front cover of DbI Review

  • Supply photograph to be used on front cover of DbI Review

  • Have input into the theme for the publication

  • Full page advert

  • 3 articles (related to individuals who are deafblind)

  • 25 x extra copies of DbI Review


Level 2 Sponsorship = 4000 Euro

  • There can be only two Level 2 sponsors. A Level 2 sponsor will have the following entitlements to one edition of DbI Review:

  • Half page advert

  • 2 articles (related to individuals who are deafblind)

  • 15 x extra copies of DbI Review


Level 3 Sponsorship = 2000 Euro

There are no limits to how many Level 3 sponsors can be approved. A Level 3 sponsor will have the following entitlements to one edition of DbI Review:



  • Quarter page advert

  • 10 x extra copies of DbI Review

For all levels of sponsorship, DbI reserves the right to not publish submissions that we deem for any other reason to be unsuitable, unlawful, or objectionable, such as but not limited to the content of the material (for example, the usage of inappropriate language), the subject matter, the timeliness or relevance of the material, or reasons related to intellectual property, among others.


Successful Applicants

Successful applicants will be notified no later than one month following their application submission to the publication of the DbI Review they wish to sponsor.

Applicants to accept or decline the sponsorship no later than four and a half months prior to the publication of the DbI Review.

The agreed amount of sponsorship funds will be transferred to the nominated account no later than 3 months prior to the publication date of the DbI Review they will sponsor.

Funding can only be accepted in Euros and not in any other currency.
Date endorsed by DbI Management Committee:
Review of guideline: 12 months after date of endorsement


Honorary Officers


President

Gillian Morbey

Sense UK

Email: Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk


Vice-President

Bernadette Kappen

The New York Institute for Special Education

Email: bkappen@nyise.org


Vice-President & Treasurer

Frank Kat

Royal Dutch Kentalis

Email: F.Kat@kentalis.nl


Immediate Past President

William Green

Email: green.lfo@usa.net
Secretary

Matthew Wittorff

Senses Australia

Email: dbisecretary@deafblindinternational.org


Strategic Plan Officer

Carolyn Monaco

Canadian Deafblind Association

Email: carolyn.monaco@sympatico.ca


Information Officer

Stan Munroe

Canadian Deafblind Association

Email: munroes@seaside.ns.ca


Development Officer

Knut Johansen

Signo Døvblindesenter

Email: knut.johansen@signo.no


Network Coordinator

Henriette Hermann Olesen

Centre for Døvblindhed
og Høretab

Email: henriette.hermann.olesen@rn.dk


Diversity Officer

Dennis Lolli

Perkins International
Email: Dennis.Lolli@Perkins.org

Large Corporate Members


AUSTRALIA

Able Australia

Kaye Collard

Tel: +61-3-9882 7055

Fax: +61-3-9882 9210

Email: Kaye.Collard@ableaustralia.org.au

Website: www.ableaustralia.org.au
Senses Australia

Elvira Edwards

Tel: +61-8-9473 5400

Fax: +61-8-9473 5499

Email: Elvira.Edwards@senses.org.au

Website: www.senses.org.au


CANADA

Canadian Deafblind Association Ontario Chapter

Cathy Proll

Tel: + 1-519-442-0463

Fax: + 1-519-442-1871

Email: cproll@cdbaontario.com

Website: www.cdbaontario.com
DeafBlind Ontario Services

Roxanna Spruyt-Rocks

Tel: +1-905-853-2862

Fax: +1-905-853-3407

Email: ceo@deafblindontario.com
Website: www.deafblindontario.com
DENMARK

Interfond

Pierre J. Honoré

Tel: +4563710218

Email: pjh.interfond@mail.dk
GERMANY

CBM – Christoffel Blindenmission

Monika Brenes

Tel: 0032 (0) 2 2569000

Email: Monika.Brenes@cbm.org

Website: www.cbm.org


German Deafblind Consortium

Jutta Wiese

Tel: +49-511-5100 815

Fax: +49-511-5100 857

Email: jutta.wiese@blindeninstitut.de
ITALY

Lega del Filo d’Oro

Rosanno Bartoli

Tel: +39-071-724 51

Fax: +39-071-717 102

Email: info@legadelfilodoro.it

Website: www.legadelfilodoro.it
SPAIN

ONCE Unidad Técnica de Sordoceguera

Pilar Gomez

Tel: +34-91-353 5637

Fax: +34-91-350 7972

Email: pgv@once.es

Website: www.once.es
SWEDEN

Resurscenter Mo gård

Michael Karlsson

Tel: +46 8 753 59 40

Fax: +46 8 755 23 68

Email: michael.karlsson@mogard.se

Website: www.mogard.se
THE NETHERLANDS

Royal Dutch Kentalis

Frank Kat

Tel: +31 73 55 88 280

Email: F.Kat@kentalis.nl

Website: www.kentalis.nl


UNITED KINGDOM

Sense


Gillian Morbey

Tel: +44 20 7520 0999

Fax: +44 845 127 0062

Email: Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk

Website: www.sense.org.uk

Sense Scotland

Andy Kerr

Tel: +44 (0)141 429 0294


Fax: +44 (0)141 429 0295

Email: akerr@sensescotland.org.uk

Website: www.sensescotland.org.uk
USA

Perkins School for the Blind

Dennis Lolli

Tel: +1-617-972 7502

Fax: +1-617-972 7354

Email: dennis.lolli@perkins.org

Website: www.perkins.org

Small Corporate Members


ARGENTINA

Perkins Internacional América Latina

Graciela Ferioli

Tel: +54 351 4234741

Fax: +54 351 4234741

Email: hperkins@fibertel.com.ar


AUSTRALIA

Australian Deafblind Council (ADBC)

David Murray

Tel: +61 3 9882 8596

Fax: +61 3 9882 9210

Email: david.murray@deafblind.org.au

Website: www.deafblind.org.au
The Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children

Annette Clarke

Tel: +61-2-9872 0366

Email: annette.clarke@ridbc.org.au

Website: www.ridbc.org.au
The Forsight Foundation for the Deaf/Blind

Trish Wetton

Tel: +612 9872 9000

Fax: 6+1 (029) 872-9111

Email: trish.wetton@forsight.net.au
AUSTRIA

Österreiches Hilfswerk für Taubblinde

Christa Heinemann

Tel: +43-1-6020 81213

Fax: +43-1-6020 81217

Email: c.heinemann@zentrale.oehtb.at

Website: www.oehtb.at
CANADA

CDBA National

Carolyn Monaco

Tel: +1-905-319-9243

Fax: +1(905) 319-2027

Email: carolyn.monaco@sympatico.ca

Website: www.cdbanational.com
The Lions McInnes House – Group Home for Deafblind Persons

Laurie Marissen

Tel: +1-519-752-6450

Fax: +1-519-752-9049

Email: LionsMcInnesHouse@rogers.com
CHINA HONG KONG

Resource Centre for the Deafblind

The Hong Kong Society for the Blind

Doreen Mui


Tel: +3723 8338
Fax: +2788 0040
Email: doreen.mui@hksb.org.hk

Website: www.hksb.org.hk


CROATIA

Mali dom – Zagreb

Darija Udovicic Mahmuljin

Tel: +385137746532

Email: darija@malidom.hr

Website: www.malidom.hr


CYPRUS

Pancyprian Organization of the Blind

Christakis Nikolaides

Tel: +357 99657467

Fax: +357 22495395

Email: pot@logos.cy.net


DENMARK

Center for Deaf

Else Marie Jensen

Tel: +45 44 39 12 50


Fax: +45 44 39 12 63
Email: emj@cfd.dk
Website: www.cfd.dk
National Board of Social Services

Marianne Disch


Tel: +45-41-93 24 65
Email: mdi@socialstyrelsen.dk
Website: www.dovblindfodt.dk
Danish Parents Association

Vibeke Faurholt

Tel: (45)+98854332

Email: faurholt@mail.tele.dk


The Center For Deafblindness and Hearing Loss (CDH)

Lars Søbye


Tel: +45 99 31 87 00
Email: laejs@rn.dk
Website: www.dbc.rn.dk
FINLAND

The Finnish Deafblind Association

Heikki Majava

Tel: +358 40 529 3439

+358 40 604 7477

Email: heikki.majava@kuurosokeat.fi


Website: www.kuurosokeat.fi
FRANCE

Association National pour les Sourds – Aveugles (ANPSA)

Dominique Spriet

Tel: +33-1-4627 4810

Fax: +33-1-4627 5931

Email: RFPSC.ANPSA@gmail.com


GREECE

Hellenic Association of Deafblind “The Heliotrope”

Diamanto-Toula Matsa

Tel: 30-210-6440689

Fax: 30-210-6440689

Email: diamatsa@gmail.com


ICELAND

National Institute for the Blind, Visually Impaired and the Deafblind

Estella D. Björnsdóttir

Tel: 0+0 (354) 545-5800

Fax: 0+0 (345) 568-8475

Email: estella@midstod.is


INDIA

Sense International (India)

Akhil Paul

Tel: +91-79-26301282

Fax: +91-79-2630 1590

Email: akhil@senseintindia.org

Website: www.senseintindia.org
IRELAND

The Anne Sullivan Centre

Liam O’Halloran

Tel: +353-1-289 8339

Fax: +353-1-289 8408

Email:
lohalloran@annesullivancentre.ie

Website: www.annesullivan.ie
NEW ZEALAND

Royal New Zealand Foundation for the Blind (RNZFB)

Veta Endemann

Tel: 0064-09-3556900

Fax: 0064-09-3556880

Email: vendemann@rnzfb.org.nz

Website: www.rnzfb.org.nz
NICARAGUA

Organisation: Asociacion de Sordociegos de Nicaragua

Name: Mireya Cisne Caceres
Telephone: 2278-3668
Email: sordociegosnicaragua@hotmail.com
NORWAY

Signo kompetansesenter

Anne Lise Høydahl

Tel: +4733438600

Email: anne.lise.hoydahl@signo.no
Signo Døvblindesenter

Knut Johansen

Tel: +47-33-438 700

Email: knut.johansen@signo.no

Website: www.signodovblindesenter.no
Eikholt

Roar Meland

Tel: +47 3288 9050

Fax: +47 3288 9052

Email: roar.meland@eikholt.no

Website: www.eikholt.no


Statped

Bitten Haavik Ikdahl

Tel: +4795994812

Email: Bitten.H.Ikdahl@statped.no

Website: www.statped.no
National Advisory Unit of deafblindness

Lise Nes


Email: lise.nes@unn.no
Regional Center for people with deafblindness

Lise Nes


lise.nes@unn.no
RUSSIA

Deaf-Blind Support Fund “Con-nection”

Dmitry Polikanov

Tel: +7 (495) 212-9209

Email: d.polikanov@so-edinenie.org
SINGAPORE

Lighthouse School

Koh Poh Kwang

Tel: +65-2503 755

Fax: +65-2505 348

Email:
kohpohkwang@lighthouse.edu.sg

Website: www.lighthouse.edu.sg
SPAIN

Spanish Federation of Deafblindness (FESOCE)

Ricard Lopez i Manzano

Tel: +34 93 331 7366

Fax: +34 93 331 4220

Email: fesoce@fesoce.org


Website: www.fescoe.org
APASCIDE – Spanish Association of Parents of Deafblind People

Dolores Romero Chacon

Tel: +34-91-733 5208

Fax: +34-91-733 4017

Email: apascide@apascide.org

Website: www.apascide.org


SWEDEN

The Swedish Resource Centre for Matters Regarding Deafblindness

Michael Karlsson
Tel: +8 753 5940
Fax: +8 755 2368
Email: michael.karlsson@mogard.se
Website: www.nkcdb.se
Nordic Centre for Welfare and Social Issues

Maria Creutz

Tel: +45-96-47 16 00

Fax: +45-96 47 16 16

Email: nvcdb@nordicwelfare.org

Website: www.nordicwelfare.org


Specialpedagogisla Skolmyndigheten

Mia Martini

Tel: +4610473

Email: mia.martini@spsm.se

Website: http://www.spsm.se/
SWITZERLAND

SZB Beratungsstellen für hörsehbehinderte und taubblinde Menschen

Mäde Müller

Tel: +41 (0)44 444 10 81

Fax: +41 (0)44 444 10 88

Email: mueller@szb.ch

Website: www.szb.ch
Tanne, Schweizerische Stiftung für Taubblinde

Mirko Baur

Tel: +41-44-714 7100

Fax: +41-44-714 7110

Email: mirko.baur@tanne.ch

Website: www.tanne.ch


THE NETHERLANDS

Bartimeus

Betty van Wouw

Tel: +31-343-526 650

Fax: +31-343-526 798

Email: bvwouw@bartimeus.nl

Website: www.bartimeus.nl
Stichting Kalorama

Marieke Verseveldt

Tel: +31 24 684 77 77

Fax: +31 24 684 77 88

Email: M.Verseveldt@kalorama.nl; info@kalorama.nl
Website: www.kalorama.nl
Royal Dutch Visio

Marie-José van den Driessche


Tel: +3188 58 55 332

Email:
MarieJosevandenDriessche@visio.org


Website: www.visio.org
University of Groningen

Marleen Janssen

Tel: +3150-3636575

Email: h.j.m.janssen@rug.nl


UNITED KINGDOM

Sense International

Carolyn Merry

Tel: +44(0)20 7520 0980

Fax: +44(0) 20 7520 0985

Email: carolyn.merry@senseinternational.org.uk


Website: www.senseinternational.org
Scene Enterprises CIC

David Sutton

Tel: +44 191 492 8236

Email: david.sutton@sceneenterprises.org.uk

Website: www.sceneenterprises.org.uk
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

The New York Institute for Special Education

Bernadette Kappen

Tel: (718) 519 – 7000

Fax: 11+718-881-4219

Email: bkappen@nyise.org

Website: www.nyise.org
Overbrook School for the Blind

Jackie Brennan

Tel: +1-215-877 0313

Fax: +1-215-877 2433

Email: jackie@obs.org

Website: www.obs.org


Texas School for the Blind & Visually Impaired – Texas Project

Cyral Miller

Tel: +1 512-206-9225

Fax: +1 512-206-9225

Email: cyralmiller@tsbvi.edu

Website: www.tsbvi.edu/deaf-blind-project


MD and DC Deafblind Project / University of Maryland

Donna Riccobono



Telephone: 301-405-0482
Fax: 301-405-9995
Email: Donnaric@umd.edu

Website: www.CBSS.umd.edu
1   ...   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27


The database is protected by copyright ©dentisty.org 2016
send message

    Main page