Precision Poetry Drill Team Performance (Wednesday May 25) 8: 00 – 8: 20

Download 53.5 Kb.
Size53.5 Kb.
Precision Poetry Drill Team Performance (Wednesday May 25)
8:00 – 8:20
Down to auditorium / Seating by poetry team / teams on the outside of each row (four seats) Introduction / crowd shots cheering / essential question and read The Litany Against Fear by George Herbert:

I must not fear.
Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.
Only I will remain.


  1. The Pathetic Poetic Penguins * : Darby Nolet, Emma Purtell, Michaela Guard, Jackie Dyson / Eating Poetry by Mark Strand

  1. Noetry : Stephen Burke, Peter Sands, Mason Mathieu, Logan Martin / The Road Home by Gillian Allnut

  1. Dreaming Stars: Victoria Caton, Margaret O’Day, Katie White, Erica Froughton / The More Loving One by W.H. Auden

  1. The Passionately Awkward Porch Lights: Matt Bourgeois, Heather Nadeau, Stephen Gouin, Michaela Burke / The Jabberwocky by Lewis Carrol

  1. Us: Kion Keyghobad, Ben Knapp, Vincent Tepe, David Harris / I’m Nobody! Who are you? by Emily Dickinson

  1. Kelly Ochoa: Kingsolver


  1. The Fantabulous Occifers: Eric Masse, Jack Devlin, Devon Potter, Brendon Deverix / The Sloth by Theodore Roethke

  1. Tay Ray Kay’s * : Tayler Glavin, Rachel McCoog, Kristen White / Yes by Muriel Rukeyser

  1. A.M.R. : Sarah Rogers, Sarah Pinhancos, Caelyn Cardoza, Madison Dlouhy / Effort at Speech Between Two People by Muriel Rukeyser

  1. Edgar Allen’s Bros: Ollie Sugrue, Zach Peterson, Austin Salkind, Jaren Gamache / Survivor-Man by Sherman Alexie

  1. The Belly Dachers: Chloe Riley, Hannah Lerman, Devon O’Connor, Amanda Hiller / Billingual / Bilingue by Rhina P. Espaillat

  1. Gene Robidoux: One Art by Elizabeth Bishop

  1. Jane Tougas: Wild Geese


  1. Scissor Crushers: Nick Johnson, Sean Labbe, Tyler Camboia, Markiese Tomkinson / Song of Powers by David Mason

  1. Rhyming Rebels: Bailey Truesdale, Mikayla Demanche, Mariah MacGregor, Emma Downes / Alone by Edgar Allen Poe

  1. Ninja Pandas: Sam Goldblatt, Shelby Cunningham, Owen Lee, Ryan Taylor / The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost

  1. Dank Platypus * : Stephen Mendoza, Tom Gonet, Lars Eklund / It Is Dangerous To Read Newspapers by Margaret Atwood

  1. Plausible Kitten: Brent Resendes, Sean Hardwick, Kyle Henry / Shall Earth No More Inspire Thee by Emily Jane Bronte

  1. Eugena Tilly: Russian poem


  1. Daring Dingoes: Maddie West, Julianne Mariner, Dakotah Jones, Shane Matthews / Story of a Story by Vasco Popa

  1. Torn Bleeding Smiles: Cam Stuart, Lucas Viera, Brian Martin, Josh Machnik / We Wear The Mask by Laurence Dunbar

  1. The Dazzling Acka Monkeys: Katie Colwell, Angela Weigel, Alex Carr, Courtney Cunha / Onomatopoeia by Eve Marriam

  1. The Fruit Roll Ups: Kyle Boyle, Ryan Manning, Rocky Silva, James Leidhold / No Longer Mourn For Me When I Am Dead by Billy Shakespeare

  1. Nature’s Love * : Kaleigh Goulart, Danielle Cammarano, Amber Silva, Katelyn Bergenheim / Love’s Philosophy by Percy Shelley

  1. Roger Bothelo: Casey at the Bat


  1. Dr. Seese’s Goondocks: Gerald Lanagan, Stevie Durocher, Connor West, Ben Rounseville / The Boondocks by Asheru

  1. The Albino Chocolate Snowmen: Tommy Berquist, Ralph Gifford, Kyle Lombard, Jon Lanczycki / Notes from a non-existent Himalayan Expedition by Wislawa Szymoborska

  1. The Trembles: Alexa Francis, Annie Martin, Arden Goguen, Gabby Reuter / I am in need of music by Elizabeth Bishop

  1. Wild Things: Matt Burnett, Patrick Tracy, Jeremy Stubbs, Justin Resendes / How to kill a living thing by Eibhiln Nic Eochaidn

  1. Sue Modlowski: cake (can announce the cake)


  1. The Energetic Poetics: Alyssa Reynolds, Lindsey MacMurdo, Gwen Plante / The Door by Miroslav Holub

  1. Baaa Baaa Black Sheep: Alex Duff-Thompson, Andrea Harris, Brittany Brzezinski, Alex Friedman / Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening by Robert Frost

  1. Moon Dolphin Divas * : Aimee Hill, Aja Duff, Meghan Cote, Kasey Baltz / Deliberate by Amy Uyematsu

  1. The Sirens * : Kyleigh Good, Jen Hughs, Ryan Noonan, Ethan Lizotte / Motto by Langston Hughes

  1. Andree, Kocur, Valente, Jalbert: I am the Song

  1. English Skapoof *: Tyler Sjahfiedin, Deylen Dumond, Matt Miller / Black Boys Play The Classics by Toi Derricotte


  1. HipHopapotopii * : Dylan Zell, Gabe Richards, Isaiah Kidney, Dylan Gallipeau / next to of course god america i by E.E. Cummings

  1. Hip-No-Tizers * : Jentelle Rioux, Madison Miedzionoski, Christina Sebastio / Homage to my Hips by Lucille Clifton

Back to green team jhs for cake and punch reception

Share with your friends:

The database is protected by copyright © 2019
send message

    Main page