Number 56 • January 2016



Download 457.09 Kb.
Page26/27
Date conversion04.02.2017
Size457.09 Kb.
1   ...   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27

Secretariat News



Meetings

In October 2015 the Management Committee (ManCom) met in London to progress the work set out by the Board.


Key activities included:

• Increasing the diversity of the membership and the Board

• Supporting DbI Networks

• Aligning the budget to the key priorities

• Reviewing the DbI Constitution

• Developing the 2015–2019 Strategic Plan



Conferences
World Blind Union (WBU) – International Council for Education of People with Visual Impairment (ICEVI) Joint Assemblies, 2016

ICEVI is a partner organisation with DbI and we encourage you to attend the joint WBU-ICEVI event at the Rosen Centre Hotel, Orlando, Florida, USA from 18–25 August 2016. The DbI Board and ManCom will be meeting prior to this event, with many remaining to participate in the conference. Registrations can be made at the following website www.icevi.org.


DbI 9th European Conference, 2017

Start planning for the next DbI conference in Aalborg, Denmark on 5–8 September 2017. This conference is an amalgamation of the Nordic and Acquired Deafblind Network conferences so is an event not to be missed. Please visit the conference website www.dbi2017denmark.com for the latest information.


9th Helen Keller World Conference, 2018

The World Federation of the Deafblind (WFDB) is holding it next world conference in Spain from 20–28 June 2018. Details are still emerging and when available will be provided.


DbI 17th World Conference 2019

Take a trip Down Under and visit the Gold Coast, Queensland for the DbI World Conference in August 2019.



Partnerships

DbI is in the process of becoming a signatory to the World Federation of the Deafblind (WFDB) and World Association of Sign Language Interpreters (WASLI) Joint Statement of interpreting for people who are deafblind. The existing statement can be reviewed at: http://wasli.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/wfdbmou.pdf


In December 2015, the Board approved Board members Henriette Hermann Olesen from the Centre for Deafblindness and Hearing Loss, Denmark and Dennis Lolli from Perkins International, USA becoming members of the DbI Management Committee. Henreitte will take up the position of Network Coordinator and will support the DbI Networks in this important role. Dennis’ role will be Diversity Officer, with DbI recongising the need to increase membership and the Board composition from those countries not well represented, such as Asia, Africa and Eastern Europe. We welcome Henriette and Dennis.
How To Keep Connected

You can keep in touch with colleagues a number of different ways:


Via the Networks on the website:

http://www.deafblindinternational.org/networks.html

https://www.facebook.com/dbiint/

@DeafblindInt

Old fashioned email: secretariat@deafblinginternational.org
Become a member by contacting us.

Matthew Wittorff & Bronte Pyett

DbI Secretariat
Proudly hosted by Senses Australia

9th DbI European Conference, Aalborg Denmark

September 5–8, 2017

Deafblind International, together with The Center for Døvblindhed og Høretab (Centre for Deafblindness and Hearing Loss, CDH), welcomes participants for the 9th DbI European Conference.


The title of the conference is Touch of Closeness –maintaining social connectedness. The central theme of the conference is social connectedness. Social connectedness is about how people come together and interact.

The conference program will include plenary sessions, workshops and posters. The Scientific Committee is developing a program that will emphasize interactivity.

The conference venue is the Aalborg Congress and Culture Centre, one of Scandinavia’s largest and most flexible congress and culture centres.
Registration opens in September 2016
For more information, check out the conference website: http://dbi2017denmark.com/

European Conference coordinator requests notification of interest in pre-conference sessions

DbI networks, working groups or any special deafblindness related interest groups wishing to organize a Pre-Conference on Monday, September 04, 2017 contact: Helle Bueland Selling, DbI European Conference Coordinator, Center for Døvblindhed og Høretab, Email: helle.buelund@rn.dk


The conference venue is the Aalborg Congress and Culture Centre, one of Scandinavia’s largest and most flexible congress and culture centres.

Registration opens in September 2016


For more information, check out the conference website: http://dbi2017denmark.com/




WBU-ICEVI Joint Assemblies 2016

18–25 August 2016

Rosen Centre Hotel, Orlando, Florida, USA

ICEVI Day – 22 August 2016


For registration go to: www.wbu-icevi2016.org




DbI Board Membership 2015–2019



Management Committee

The Management Committee for the 2015–2019 period includes the two elected offices: President and two Vice-Presidents , Immediate Past President, Treasurer, Information Officer, Secretary, Development Officer, Strategic Planning Officer, Network Coordinator and Diversity Officer.


Gillian Morbey
President

Sense
UK

(Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk)
William Green

Immediate Past President

AUSTRIA

(green.lfo@usa.net)


Knut Johansen

Development Officer

Signo Døvblindesenter

NORWAY


(knut.johansen@signo.no)
Bernadette Kappen
Vice-President

The New York Institute for Special Education


USA

(bkappen@nyise.org)


Matthew Wittorff

Secretary

Senses Australia

AUSTRALIA

(dbisecretary@deafblindinternational.org)
Carolyn Monaco
Strategic Planning Officer

Canadian Deafblind Association

CANADA

(carolyn.monaco@sympatico.ca)


Frank Kat

Vice-President/Treasurer


Royal Dutch Kentalis

NETHERLANDS

(F.Kat@kentalis.nl)
Stan Munroe

Information Officer

Canadian Deafblind Association CANADA

(information@deafblindinternational.org)


Henriette Hermann Olesen

Network Coordinator

Centre for Døvblindhed og Høretab

DENMARK


(henriette.hermann.olesen@rn.dk)
Dennis Lolli

Diversity Officer

Perkins International

USA


(Dennis.Lolli@Perkins.org)

Board Observers


DbI’s partner organizations, ICEVI and WFDB have observer status on the DbI Board:
International Council for Education of People with Visual Impairment
Lord Colin Low
Contact: colin.low@rnib.org.uk

Website: www.icevi.org


World Federation of the Deafblind

Geir Jensen


Contact: geir.jensen@fndb.no

Website: www.wfdb.eu



Representing Large Corporate Members


Gillian Morbey

Sense
UK

(Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk)
Andy Kerr

Sense Scotland

UK

(akerr@sensescotland.org.uk)


Kaye Collard

Able Australia

AUSTRALIA
(Kaye.Collard@ableaustralia.org.au)
Dennis Lolli

Perkins School for the Blind


USA

(dennis.lolli@perkins.org)


Elvira Edwards

Senses Australia

AUSTRALIA

(elvira.edwards@senses.org.au)


Michael Karlsson

Resurscenter Mo Gard

SWEDEN

(michael.karlsson@mogard.se)


Cathy Proll

Canadian Deafblind Association Ontario Chapter

CANADA

(cproll@cdbaontario.com)


Pilar Gomez

ONCE


SPAIN

(pgv@once.es)

Rossano Bartoli

Lega del Filo d’Oro

ITALY

(info@legadelfilodoro.it)


Sian Tesni

CBM (Christoffel Blindenmission)

UK

(sian.tesni@cbm.org.uk)


Frank Kat

Royal Dutch Kentalis

NETHERLANDS

(F.Kat@kentalis.nl)


Jutta Wiese
German Deafblind Consortium
GERMANY
(jutta.wiese@blindeninstitut.de)
Roxanna Spruyt-Rocks

DeafBlind


Ontario Services
CANADA

(ceo@deafblindontario.com)




Representing DbI Networks


Andrea Wanka

CHARGE Network

Stiftung St. Franziskus, Heiligenbronn

GERMANY


(andrea-wanka@dbicharge.org)
Joe Gibson

Outdoor Network

Norway

(deafblindoutdoors@gmail.com)


Liz Duncan

Acquired Deafblindness Network

UK

(Liz.Duncan@sense.org.uk)


Ricard Lopez

European Deafblind Network

SPAIN

(fecoce@fecoce.org)


Simon Allison

Youth Network


UK

(simon.allison@sense.org.uk)


Emma Boswell

Usher Network

UK

(Emma.Boswell@sense.org.uk)


Nadja Högner

Usher Network

GERMANY

(nadja.hoegner@hu-berlin.de)




Representing Small Corporate Members


Carolyn Monaco

Canadian Deafblind Association

CANADA

(carolyn.monaco@sympatico.ca)


Graciela Ferioli

Perkins International – Latin America Office

ARGENTINA

(hperkins@fibertel.com.ar)


David Murray

Australian Deafblind Council (ADBC)

AUSTRALIA
(david.murray@deafblind.org.au)
Henriette Hermann Olesen

Center for Deafblindness and Hearing Loss

DENMARK

(Henriette.hermann.olesen@rn.dk)


Trish Wetton

Forsight Australia

AUSTRALIA

(trish.wetton@forsight.net.au)


Marleen Janssen

University of Groningen

NETHERLANDS

(h.j.m.janssen@rug.nl)


Jackie Brennan

Overbrook School for the Blind

USA

(jackie@obs.org)


Knut Johansen

Signo Døvblindesenter

NORWAY

(knut.johansen@signo.no)


Koh Poh Kwang

Lighthouse School

SINGAPORE

(kohpohkwang@lighthouse.edu.sg)


Maria Creutz

Nordic Centre for Welfare and Social Issues

SWEDEN

(maria.creutz@nordicwelfare.org)


Marianne Disch

The National Centre of Knowledge on Disability and Social Psychiatry (ViHS)

DENMARK

(mdi@servicestyrelsen.dk)


Ricard Lopez

Spanish Federation of Deafblindness (FESOCE)


SPAIN

(rlopez@sordoceguera.com;

fesoce@fesoce.org)
Ursula Heinemann

Österreiches Hilfswerk für Taubblinde

AUSTRIA

(ursiheinemann@usa.net)


Bernadette Kappen

The New York Institute for Special Education

USA

(bkappen@nyise.org)


Marie-Jose vandenDriessche

Royal Dutch Visio

NETHERLANDS

(MarieJosevandenDriessche@visio.org)


Mirko Baur

Tanne Schweizerische Founcation fur Taubblinde

SWITZERLAND

(mirko.baur@tanne.ch)




1   ...   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27


The database is protected by copyright ©dentisty.org 2016
send message

    Main page