Number 54 • January 2015



Download 361.35 Kb.
Page26/26
Date conversion04.02.2017
Size361.35 Kb.
1   ...   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26

Secretariat News

Meetings


In November 2014, the DbI Board and Management Committee came together in Belfast, Northern Ireland to participate in the last meeting of the year. A major area of focus was reviewing the progress DbI has made on the current Strategic Plan. With the wealth of knowledge and experience in the group we were able to gather valuable feedback on areas we can improve on in the future. It was also a wonderful opportunity to acknowledge the achievements so far. The AGM also took place and we were delighted to welcome Lord Colin Low, President of ICEVI to the AGM to report on the activities of ICEVI.

Conferences

ADBN Conference


Immediately following the DbI meetings, several Board and ManCom members stayed on to attend the 10th Conference of the DbI Acquired Deafblindness Network (ADBN). The Secretariat manned the DbI display table to promote DbI to the delegates.

DbI World Conference 2015


Registrations are open for the DbI World Conference 2015. We encourage you to visit the conference website regularly for up to date information http://www.dbi2015romania.com. The DbI Board, Management Committee and Annual General meetings will be held immediately prior to the World Conference where the election of Officers and Board members will be decided.

Awards


The Young Professional Leadership Award is a new DbI Award and we are excited to be calling for nominations as well as nomination for the DbI Distinguished Service Award and the DbI Lifetime Achievement Award.

If you would like to nominate a deserving person, visit www.deafblindinternational.org/awards.html and complete the Awards Nomination Form. All nominations must be received by March 13, 2015.



Membership


DbI recognises that the success it achieves worldwide greatly depends upon the support of its individual and corporate members to promote awareness and services. Thank you to all our members for your support this year. Early in the New Year we will be inviting members to renew their membership to DbI. You can also visit the DbI website any time to join online at http://deafblindinternational.org/membership.html

On the back cover of each DbI Review the current Corporate members are listed. If you know of an organization who should be a member of DbI we would be happy to send them a letter of invitation. Please pass on any suggestions to: secretariat@deafblindinternational.org.



We love to hear from you!


Sharing information is at the core of what we do. There is so much great work going on around the world and we can help you reach a wider audience by posting news on the DbI website. If you have an event or activity coming up, please keep us informed so we can help spread the word. We are happy to facilitate communication amongst DbI members and our contacts across the world so please keep in touch with us and let us know if we can help.
Matthew Wittorff and Bronte Pyett

DbI Secretariat

Proudly hosted by Senses Australia

DbI Board Membership 2011-2015


Management Committee

The Management Committee for the 2011-2015 period includes the two elected offices (President and two Vice-Presidents), Immediate Past President, Treasurer, Information Officer, Secretary and Development Officer:


Gillian Morbey
President

Sense UK


(Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk)
William Green

Immediate Past President

AUSTRIA

(green.lfo@usa.net)


Matthew Wittorff

Secretary

Senses Australia

AUSTRALIA

(dbisecretary@deafblindinternational.org)
Bernadette Kappen
Vice-President

The New York Institute for Special Education, USA

(bkappen@nyise.org)
Frank Kat

Treasurer


Royal Dutch Kentalis

NETHERLANDS

(F.Kat@kentalis.nl)
Knut Johansen

Development Officer

Signo Døvblindesenter

NORWAY


(knut.johansen@signo.no)
Carolyn Monaco
Vice-President

Canadian Deafblind Association

CANADA

(carolyn.monaco@sympatico.ca)


Stan Munroe

Information Officer

Canadian Deafblind Association CANADA

(information@deafblindinternational.org)



Board Observers


DbI’s partner organizations, ICEVI and WFDB have observer status on the DbI Board:

International Council for Education of People with Visual Impairment


Lord Colin Low
Contact: colin.low@rnib.org.uk

Website: www.icevi.org

World Federation of the Deafblind

Geir Jensen


Contact: geir.jensen@fndb.no Website: www.wfdb.org

Representing Large Corporate Members


Gillian Morbey

Sense UK


(Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk)
Andy Kerr

Sense Scotland

UK

(akerr@sensescotland.org.uk)



Kaye Collard

Able Australia

AUSTRALIA
(info@ableaustralia.org.au )
Pierre J. Honore

Interfond

DENMARK

(pjh.interfond@mail.dk)


Michael Karlsson

Resurscenter Mo Gard

SWEDEN

(michael.karlsson@mogard.se)


Cathy Proll

Canadian Deafblind Association


Ontario Chapter

CANADA


(cproll@cdbaontario.com)
Pilar Gomez

ONCE


SPAIN

(pgv@once.es)

Rossano Bartoli

Lega del Filo d’Oro

ITALY

(info@legadelfilodoro.it )



Sian Tesni

CBM (Christoffel Blindenmission)

UK

(sian.tesni@cbm.org.uk)


Frank Kat

Royal Dutch Kentalis

NETHERLANDS

(F.Kat@kentalis.nl)


Jutta Wiese

German Deafblind Consortium

GERMANY

(jutta.wiese@blindeninstitut.de)


Roxanna
Spruyt-Rocks

DeafBlind Ontario Services CANADA

(execdir@deafblind
ontario.com)

Representing DbI Networks


Andrea Wanka

CHARGE Network

Stiftung
St. Franziskus, Heiligenbronn GERMANY

(andrea-wanka@dbicharge.org)


Diana Bonilla

Employment Network

GUATEMALA

(comunicacion@fundal.org.gt)

Liz Duncan

Acquired Deafblindness Network

UK

(Liz.Duncan@sense.org.uk)



Ricard Lopez

European Deafblind Network

SPAIN

(fecoce@fecoce.org)



Sabine Kersten

Siblings Network

BELGIUM

(siblingsnetwork@gmx.net)



Emma Boswell

Usher Network

UK

(Emma.Boswell@sense.org.uk)




Representing Small Corporate Members


Carolyn Monaco

Canadian Deafblind Association

CANADA

(carolyn.monaco@sympatico.ca)



Graciela Ferioli

Perkins International – Latin America Office

ARGENTINA

(hperkins@fibertel.com.ar)

Elvira Edwards

Senses Australia

AUSTRALIA

(elvira.edwards@senses.org.au)

Henriette Hermann Olesen

Center For Deafblindness and Hearing Loss

DENMARK

(Henriette.hermann.olesen@rn.dk)


Dominique Spriet

Réseau Français pour la Surdicécité “RFPSC” (French network for Deafblind)

FRANCE

(spriet.dominique@wanadoo.fr)



Jackie Brennan

Overbrook School for the Blind

USA

(jackie@obs.org)



Knut Johansen

Signo Døvblindesenter

NORWAY

(knut.johansen@signo.no)



Koh Poh Kwang

Lighthouse School

SINGAPORE

(kohpohkwang@lighthouse.edu.sg)

Ove Vedel Andersen

Nordic Centre for Welfare and Social Issues

(Ove.vedel@nordicwelfare.org)

Marianne Disch

The National Centre of Knowledge on Disability and Social Psychiatry (ViHS)

DENMARK


(mdi@servicestyrelsen.dk)

Ricard Lopez

Spanish Federation of Deafblindness (FESOCE) SPAIN

(rlopez@sordoceguera.com;

fesoce@fesoce.org)
Ursula Heinemann

Österreiches Hilfswerk für Taubblinde

AUSTRIA

(c.heinemann@zentrale.oehtb.at)


Bernadette Kappen

The New York Institute for Special Education USA

(bkappen@nyise.org)


Honorary Officers


President

Gillian Morbey

Sense

Email: Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk


Vice-President

Bernadette Kappen

The New York Institute for Special Education

Email: bkappen@nyise.org


Vice-President

Carolyn Monaco

Canadian Deafblind Association

Email: carolyn.monaco@sympatico.ca


Immediate Past President

William Green

Email: green.lfo@usa.net
Treasurer

Frank Kat

Royal Dutch Kentalis

Email: F.Kat@kentalis.nl


Secretary

Matthew Wittorff

Senses Australia

Email: dbisecretary@deafblindinternational.org


Information Officer

Stan Munroe

Canadian Deafblind Association

Email: information@deafblindinternational.org


Development Officer

Knut Johansen

Signo Døvblindesenter

Email: knut.johansen@signo.no



Large Corporate Members


AUSTRALIA

Able Australia

Kaye Collard

Tel: +61 - 3 - 9882 7055

Fax: +61 - 3 - 9882 9210

Email: info@ableaustralia.org.au

Website: www.ableaustralia.org.au
CANADA

DeafBlind Ontario Services

Roxanna Spruyt-Rocks

Tel: +1 - 905 - 853 - 2862

Fax: +1 - 905 - 853 - 3407

Email: execdir@deafblindontario.com

Website: www.deafblindontario.com
Canadian Deafblind Association Ontario Chapter

Cathy Proll

Tel: + 1-519-442-0463

Fax: + 1-519-442-1871

Email: cproll@cdbaontario.com

Website: www.cdbaontario.com


DENMARK

Interfond

Pierre J. Honoré

Tel: +4563710218

Email: pjh.interfond@mail.dk
GERMANY

German Deafblind Consortium

Jutta Wiese

Tel: +49 - 511 – 5100 815

Fax: +49 - 511 - 5100 857

Email: jutta.wiese@blindeninstitut.de

CBM – Christoffel Blindenmission

Sian Tesni

Email: sian.tesni@cbm.org

Website: www.cbm.org


ITALY


Lega del Filo d’Oro

Rosanno Bartoli

Tel: +39 - 071 - 724 51

Fax: +39 - 071 - 717 102

Email: info@legadelfilodoro.it

Website: www.legadelfilodoro.it


SPAIN

ONCE Unidad Técnica de Sordoceguera

Pilar Gomez

Tel: +34 - 91 - 353 5637

Fax: +34 - 91 - 350 7972

Email: pgv@once.es

Website: www.once.es
SWEDEN

Resurscenter Mo gård

Michael Karlsson

Tel: +46 8 753 59 40

Fax: +46 8 755 23 68

Email: michael.karlsson@mogard.se

Website: www.mogard.se
THE NETHERLANDS

Royal Dutch Kentalis

Frank Kat

Tel: +31 73 55 88 280

Email: F.Kat@kentalis.nl

Website: www.kentalis.nl


UNITED KINGDOM

Sense


Gillian Morbey

Tel: +44 20 7520 0999

Fax: +44 845 127 0062

Email: Gillian.Morbey@sense.org.uk

Website: www.sense.org.uk
Sense Scotland

Andy Kerr

Tel: +44 (0)141 429 0294

Fax: +44 (0)141 429 0295

Email: akerr@sensescotland.org.uk

Website: www.sensescotland.org.uk


USA

Perkins School for the Blind

Tel: +1 - 617 - 972 7502

Fax: +1 - 617 - 972 7354

Email: Info@Perkins.org

Website: www.perkins.org



Networks


Acquired Deafblindness Network

Liz Duncan

Email: Liz.Duncan@sense.org.uk

Website: www.adbn.deafblindinternational.org


Charge Network

Andrea Wanka

Tel: ++496251939797

Fax: +4916090309876

Email: andrea-wanka@dbicharge.org
Communication Network

Ton Visser

Email: asmvisser1948@gmail.com
Employment Network

Diana Bonilla Sinibaldi

Tel: +(502) 52089291

Fax: (502) 24347934

Email: comunicacion@fundal.org.gt
EDbN

Ricard Lopez Manzano

Tel: +34-678-712-619

Fax: +34-678-782-600

Email: rlopez@sordoceguera.com

Website: www.edbn.org


Latin America Network

Sandra Polti

ARGENTINA

Email: sandrapolti@gmail.com


Outdoor Network

Joe Gibson

Tel: 4+4 (141) 429-0294

Email: jgibson@sensescotland.org


Research Network

Walter Wittich

Email: wwittich@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
Rubella Network

Joff McGill

Email: joff.mcgill@sense.org.uk
Siblings Network

Sabine Kersten

Tel: +32 476 612 879

Email: siblingsnetwork@gmx.net


Social-Haptic Communication Network

Dr. Riitta Lahtinen & Russ Palmer

Tel: + 358 40 522 4201

Email: riitta.lahtinen@kolumbus.fi; rpalmer2@tiscali.co.uk


Tactile Communication Working Group

Bernadette Van den Tillaart

Tel: +1-740-426-6728

Fax: +1-740-426-6728

Email: bernadettevandentillaart@tiscalimail.nl
Usher Study Network

Emma Boswell

Email: Emma.Boswell@sense.org.uk

Youth Network (DbIYN)

Simon Allison

Tel: 0044 7798 882 496

Email: simon.allison@sense.org.uk


Mini Corporate Members


ETHIOPIA:

Ethiopian National Association of the Deafblind (ENADB)

Roman Mesfin

Tel: +251 11 1 55 50 56

Email: enadb@ethionet.et
Ethiopian Sign Language and Deaf Culture Program Unit (EthSL & DC PU)

Andargachew Deneke

Tel: +251 11 1 23 97 55

Email: andargachew.deneke@aau.edu.et


ZAMBIA

Deafblind Association of Zambia

Simate Simate

Tel: +260977588049

Email: simate1968@gmail.com

Small Corporate Members


ARGENTINA

Perkins Internacional América Latina

Graciela Ferioli

Tel: +54 351 4234741

Fax: +54 351 4234741

Email: hperkins@fibertel.com.ar


AUSTRALIA

Senses Australia

Elvira Edwards

Tel: +61 - 8 - 9473 5400

Fax: +61 - 8 - 9473 5499

Email: Elvira.Edwards@senses.org.au

Website: www.senses.org.au
Australian Deafblind Council (ADBC)

Carla Anderson

Tel: +61 3 9882 8596

Fax: +61 3 9882 9210

Email: carla.anderson@ableaustralia.org.au

Website: www.deafblind.org.au


The Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children

Annette Clarke

Tel: +61 - 2 - 9872 0366

Email: annette.clarke@ridbc.org.au

Website: www.ridbc.org.au
The Forsight Foundation for the Deaf/Blind

Trish Wetton

Tel: +612 9872 9000

Fax: 6+1 (029) 872-9111

Email: trish.wetton@forsight.net.au
AUSTRIA

Österreiches Hilfswerk für Taubblinde

Christa Heinemann

Tel: +43 - 1 - 6020 81213

Fax: +43 - 1 - 6020 81217

Email: c.heinemann@zentrale.oehtb.at

Website: www.oehtb.at
BRAZIL

Grupo Brasil de Apoio ao Surdocego e ao Múltiplo Deficiente Sensorial

Shirley Rodriguez Maia

Tel: +55 - 11 - 5579 5438

Fax: +55 - 11 - 5579 0032

Email: grupobrasil@grupobrasil.org.br

Website: www.grupobrasil.org.br
CANADA

CDBA National

Tom McFadden

Tel: +1-866-229-5832

Fax: +1(905) 319-2027

Email: tmcfadden@cdbanational.com

Website: www.cdbanational.com
Resource Centre for Manitobans who are Deaf-Blind (RCMDB)

Bonnie Heath

Tel: 1-204-284-6062

TTY: 1-204-477-1390

Fax: 1-204-284-2531

Email: Bonnie.Heath@eccoe.ca

Website: www.rcmdb.mb.ca
Rotary (Don Valley) Cheshire Homes Inc.

Cindy Accardi

Tel: +1 - 416 - 730 - 9501

Fax: +1 - 416 - 730 - 1350

Email: caccardi@rotarycheshirehomes.org

Website: www.rotarycheshirehomes.org


The Lions McInnes House - Group Home for Deafblind Persons

Joan Brintnell

Tel: +1 - 519 - 752 - 6450

Fax: +1 - 519 - 752 - 9049

Email: LionsMcInnesHouse@rogers.com
CHINA HONG KONG

Resource Centre for the Deafblind

The Hong Kong Society for the Blind

Doreen Mui

Tel: +3723 8338

Fax: +2788 0040

Email: doreen.mui@hksb.org.hk

Website: www.hksb.org.hk


CROATIA

Mali dom – Zagreb

Darija Udovicic Mahmuljin

Tel: +385137746532

Email: darija@malidom.hr

Website: www.malidom.hr


CYPRUS

Pancyprian Organization of the Blind

Christakis Nikolaides

Tel: +357 99657467

Fax: +357 22495395

Email: pot@logos.cy.net


DENMARK

Center for Deaf

Else Marie Jensen

Tel: +45 44 39 12 50

Fax: +45 44 39 12 63

Email: emj@cfd.dk

Website: www.cfd.dk
National Board of Social Services

Marianne Disch

Tel: +45 – 41 - 93 24 65

Email: mdi@socialstyrelsen.dk

Website: www.dovblindfodt.dk
Danish Parents Association

Vibeke Faurholt

Tel: (45)+98854332

Email: faurholt@mail.tele.dk


Center For Deafblindness and Hearing Loss

Lars Søbye

Tel: +45 99 31 87 00

Email: laejs@rn.dk

Website: www.dbc.rn.dk
FINLAND

The Finnish Deafblind Association

Heikki Majava

Tel: +358 40 529 3439

+358 40 604 7477

Email: heikki.majava@kuurosokeat.fi

Website: www.kuurosokeat.fi
FRANCE

Réseau Français pour la Surdicécité “RFPSC” (French network for Deafblind)

Dominique Spriet

Tel: +33 - 1 - 4627 4810

Fax: +33 - 1- 4627 5931

Email: RFPSC.ANPSA@gmail.com


GREECE

Hellenic Association of Deafblind “The Heliotrope”

Diamanto-Toula Matsa

Tel: 30-210-6440689

Fax: 30-210-6440689

Email: diamatsa@gmail.com


ICELAND

National Institute for the Blind, Visually Impaired and the Deafblind

Estella D. Björnsdóttir

Tel: 0+0 (354) 545-5800

Fax: 0+0 (345) 568-8475

Email: estella@midstod.is


INDIA

Sense International (India)

Akhil Paul

Tel: +91-79-26301282

Fax: +91-79-2630 1590

Email: akhil@senseintindia.org

Website: www.senseintindia.org
IRELAND

The Anne Sullivan Centre

Liam O’Halloran

Tel: +353 - 1 - 289 8339

Fax: +353 - 1 - 289 8408

Email: lohalloran@annesullivancentre.ie

Website: www.annesullivan.ie
Deafblind Ireland

Kathleen Deasey

Tel: +35 38 6020 1275

Email: info@deafblindireland.org

Website: www.deafblindireland.org
ISRAEL

Nalaga’at Center

Adina Tal

Tel: +972 (0)3 633 08 08

Fax: +972 (0)3 682 37 15

Email: adina@nalagaat.org.il

Website: www.nalagaat.org.il
NEW ZEALAND

Royal New Zealand Foundation for the Blind (RNZFB)

Veta Endemann

Tel: 0064-09-3556900

Fax: 0064-09-3556880

Email: vendemann@rnzfb.org.nz

Website: www.rnzfb.org.nz
NORWAY

Signo kompetansesenter

Anne Lise Høydahl

Tel: +4733438600

Email: anne.lise.hoydahl@signo.no
Signo Døvblindesenter

Knut Johansen

Tel: +47-33-438 700

Email: knut.johansen@signo.no

Website: www.signodovblindesenter.no
Eikholt

Roar Meland

Tel: +47 3288 9050

Fax: +47 3288 9052

Email: roar.meland@eikholt.no

Website: www.eikholt.no


Statped

Bitten Haavik Ikdahl

Tel: +4795994812

Email: Bitten.H.Ikdahl@statped.no

Website: www.statped.no
National Advisory Unit of deafblindness

Lise Nes


Email: lise.nes@unn.no
Regional Center for people with deafblindness

Lise Nes


lise.nes@unn.no
RUSSIA

Deaf-Blind Support Fund “Connection”

Dmitry Polikanov

Tel: +7 (495) 212-9209

Email: d.polikanov@so-edinenie.org
SINGAPORE

Lighthouse School

Koh Poh Kwang

Tel: +65-2503 755

Fax: +65-2505 348

Email: kohpohkwang@lighthouse.edu.sg

Website: www.lighthouse.edu.sg
SPAIN

Spanish Federation of Deafblindness (FESOCE)

Ricard Lopez i Manzano

Tel: +34 93 331 7366

Fax: +34 93 331 4220

Email: fesoce@fesoce.org

Website: www.fescoe.org
APASCIDE - Spanish Association of Parents of Deafblind People

Dolores Romero Chacon

Tel: +34-91-733 5208

Fax: +34-91-733 4017

Email: apascide@apascide.org

Website: www.apascide.org


SWEDEN

The Swedish Resource Centre for Matters Regarding Deafblindness

Michael Karlsson

Tel: +8 753 5940

Fax: +8 755 2368

Email: michael.karlsson@mogard.se

Website: www.nkcdb.se
Nordic Centre for Welfare and Social Issues

Maria Creutz

Tel: +45 - 96 - 47 16 00

Fax: +45 - 96 47 16 16

Email: nvcdb@nordicwelfare.org

Website: www.nordicwelfare.org


SWITZERLAND

SZB Beratungsstellen für hörsehbehinderte und taubblinde Menschen

Mäde Müller

Tel: +41 (0)44 444 10 81

Fax: +41 (0)44 444 10 88

Email: mueller@szb.ch

Website: www.szb.ch
Tanne, Schweizerische Stiftung für Taubblinde

Mirko Baur

Tel: +41 - 44 - 714 7100

Fax: +41 - 44 - 714 7110

Email: mirko.baur@tanne.ch

Website: www.tanne.ch


THE NETHERLANDS

Bartimeus

Betty van Wouw

Tel: +31 - 343 - 526 650

Fax: +31 - 343 - 526 798

Email: bvwouw@bartimeus.nl

Website: www.bartimeus.nl
Stichting Kalorama

Marieke Verseveldt

Tel: +31 24 684 77 77

Fax: +31 24 684 77 88

Email: M.Verseveldt@kalorama.nl; info@kalorama.nl

Website: www.kalorama.nl


Koninklijke Visio

Peter Verstraten

Tel: +3188 58 55 332

Email: peterverstraten@visio.org

Website: www.visio.org
University of Groningen

Marleen Janssen

Tel: +3150-3636575

Email: www.j.m.janssen@rug.nl


UNITED KINGDOM

Sense International

James Thornberry

Tel: +44(0)20 7520 0980

Fax: +44(0) 20 7520 0985

Email: james.thornberry@senseinternational.org.uk

Website: www.senseinternational.org
Scene Enterprises CIC

David Sutton

Tel: +44 191 492 8236

Email: david.sutton@sceneenterprises.org.uk

Website: www.sceneenterprises.org.uk
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

The New York Institute for Special Education

Bernadette Kappen

Tel: (718) 519 – 7000

Fax: 11+718-881-4219

Email: bkappen@nyise.org

Website: www.nyise.org
Overbrook School for the Blind

Jackie Brennan

Tel: +1 - 215 - 877 0313

Fax: +1 - 215 - 877 2433

Email: jackie@obs.org

Websitewww.obs.org


Texas School for the Blind & Visually Impaired - Texas Deafblind Project

Cyral Miller

Tel: +1 512-206-9225

Fax: +1 512-206-9225

Email: cyralmiller@tsbvi.edu

Website: www.tsbvi.edu/deaf-blind-project


Helen Keller National Center for Deaf-Blind Youths & Adults

Nancy O’Donnell

Tel: 011-516-944-8900

Email: nancy.odonnell@hknc.org



Website: www.hknc.org
1   ...   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26


The database is protected by copyright ©dentisty.org 2016
send message

    Main page